## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1<sup>ST</sup> FLOOR, SATYA NAGAR, BHUBANESWAR- 751007

E-MAIL ID- stateelectioncommission.odisha@gmail.com/sec.odisha@gov.in FAX-0674-2573494

No- 2284 /SEC

Date: 06.07.2023

## NOTIFICATION

Whereas the Sub-Collectors of different Districts have submitted the proposal for by-election to the office of Sarapanch/Ward Member due to death/resignation/disqualification of the concerned Sarapanch/Ward Member as mentioned in the statement appended to this order;

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243K of Constitution of India read with Section 16 of O.G. P Act, 1964 and Rule 85(1) of O.G.P.E. Rules,1965 hereby appoints the following dates and time for the by- election to be held in respect of the offices of Sarapanch and Ward Member as per the statement appended herewith.

SCHEDULE

Sl. No.	Particulars	Date	Time	Place
1.	Issue of notice by Election Officer u/r 24 calling for names of the candidates for Ward Member and Sarapanch	10.07.2023	10.00 AM	(i) Block Office (ii) Panchayat Office (iii) Concerned Ward
2.	Issue of nomination forms and presentation of nominations u/r 26.	14.07.2023 15.07.2023 & 17.07.2023	11.00 AM to 3.00 PM on each day	Panchayat Office for Ward member/Block office for Sarapanch
3.	Scrutiny of nomination u/r 29	18.07.2023	11.00 AM onwards till completion	Panchayat Office for Ward member/Block office for Sarapanch
4.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates u/r 32(3)	18.07.2023		Panchayat Office.
5.	Withdrawal of candidature u/r 32(4)	By 20.07.2023	BY 03.00 PM	Block Office
6.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates u/r 32(5)	20.07.2023	03.00 PM	Panchayat Office.
7.	Date of poll	09.08.2023	07.00 AM to 01.00 PM	Polling Station
8.	Counting of votes and declaration of result	11.08.2023	08.00 AM onwards till completion	Block Office
9	Publication of name of duly elected Ward Member and Sarapanch	14.08.2023		Block Office
10	Submission of result to SEC	16.08.2023		

The model code of conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force in the concerned Panchayat/ Ward from 06.07.2023 to 11.08.2023.

> By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha.

Secretary 617 1-3

Secretary 6212

Secretary 607

Memo No. 2285 /SEC., Date: 06.07.2023

Copy forwarded to Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack with a request to publish the above order of the Commission in the next issue of Extraordinary Gazette and supply ten copies to the Commission.

Memo No. 2286 /SEC., Date: 06-07-2023

Copy forwarded to Director, Panchayti Raj and Addl. Secretary to Govt. Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water Department for information and necessary action.

Memo No. 2287 /SEC., Date: 06.07-2023

Copy forwarded to concerned Collector / Superintendent of Police/ District Panchayat Officer/ Sub- Collectors/Block Development Officers concerned for information and necessary action. Collector is requested to ensure this poll schedule to be put in the notice board of District Office/ Concerned Panchayat Office/ Concerned Gram Panchayat Office for information of the public.

Memo No. 2288 /SEC., Date: 06.07.2023

Copy forwarded to OSD/Senior Private Secretary to S.E.C. for kind information of the Commissioner.

Memo No. 2289 /SEC., Date: 06.07.2023
Copy to all Officers of SEC/Notice Board of SEC/Gazette Notification Seat/Store Section for information and necessary action.

Memo No. 2290 / SEC., Date: 06-07-2023

Copy forwarded to Computer Programmer, SEC to transmit the notice in the website of State Election Commission.

## CONDUCT OF BY-ELECTION TO THE OFFIC OF PRIS TO BE HELD ON 09.08.2023

Sl. No.	Name of the District	Sl. No.	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat	Name of the Office
[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]
1	Balangir	1	Loisingha	Badibahal	Ward No. 11
2	Balasore	2	Sadar	Rupsa Samil Hasanpur	Ward No. 03
		3	Soro	Manatri	Ward No. 01
3	Baragarh	4	Barpali	Mahulpali	Ward No. 05
	2 + 1	5	Paikamal	Badikata	Ward No. 13
		6	Paikamal	Jamseth	Ward No. 01
		7	Paikamal	Mandiadhipa	Ward No. 09
		8	Paikamal	Palsada	Ward No. 12
4	Cuttack	9	Niali	Alana	Ward No. 15
Sa.		10	Niali	Pokharigaon	Ward No. 04
		11	Tangi Choudwar	Govindpur	Ward No. 04
5	Ganjam	12	Dharakote	Machhakote	Ward No. 10
		13	Dharakote	Machhakote	Ward No. 11
		14	Rangeilunda	Dura	Ward No. 14
	4,729	15	Rangeilunda	Dura	Ward No. 15
		16	Surada	Borada	Ward No. 09
	1	17	Surada	Borasingi	Ward No. 08
6	Jajpur	18	Dharmasala	Chakradhar	Ward No. 07
		19	Jajpur	Erabank	Ward No. 12
7	Kalahandi	20	Koksara	Kandabutura	Ward No. 01
		21	Junagarh	Charbhati	Ward No. 03
		22	Junagarh	Charbhati	Ward No. 04
		23	Junagarh	Chingudisar	Ward No. 08

8	Kendrapara	24	Pattamundai	Penthapal	Ward No. 10
9	Keonjhar	25	Hatadihi	Jambhira	Ward No. 05
		26	Hatadihi	Bancho	Ward No. 02
		27	Hatadihi	Soso	Ward No. 01
10	Koraput	28	Jeypore	Balia	Ward No. 14
		29	Jeypore	Kebidi	Ward No. 06
11	Mayurbhanj	30	Betnoti	Betnoti	Ward No. 09
		31	Bijatala	Khanta	Ward No. 08
		32	Bijatala	Raihari	Ward No. 18
		33	Samakhunta	Balidiha	Ward No. 04
12	Nabarangpur	34	Kosagumuda	B.M. Semala	Ward No. 07
		35	Nandahandi	Jagannathpur	Ward No. 01
		36	Nandahandi	Jagannathpur	Ward No. 09
		37	Nabarangpur	Taragam	Ward No. 01
		38	Nabarangpur	Taragam	Ward No. 02
		39	Nabarangpur	Taragam	Ward No. 03
		40	Nabarangpur	Taragam	Ward No. 09
		41	Raighar	Timanpur	Ward No. 05
		42	Raighar	Bobel	Ward No. 08
3.		43	Tentulikhunti	Paraja Barangapodar	Ward No. 05
13	Nayagarh	44	Daspalla	Ghungudipada	Ward No. 04
		45	Daspalla	Gholahandi	Ward No. 14
14	Subarnapur	46	Birmaharajpur	Ufula	Ward No. 22

## SARPANCH

Sl. No.	Name of the District	Sl. No.	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat	Name of the Office
[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]
1	Cuttack	1	Banki- Dompada	Dompada	Sarpanch
		2	Narsinghpur	Saradhapur	Sarpanch
2	Ganjam	3	Surada	Amrutulu	Sarpanch
3	Mayurbhanj	4	Raruan	Panpatria	Sarpanch
4	Nabarangpur	5	Kosagumuda	Sanambada	Sarpanch
5	Puri	6	Satyabadi	Biraramachandrapur	Sarpanch