STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYA NAGAR, BHUBANESWAR- 751007 E-MAIL ID- stateelectioncommission.odisha@gmail.com/sec.odisha@gov.in

FAX-0674-2573494

2277 No. /SEC

Date 06.07.2023

NOTIFICATION

Whereas the Collectors of different Districts have submitted the proposal for by-election to the office of Panchayat Samiti Member due to death/resignation/ disqualification of the concerned Panchayat Samiti Member as mentioned in the statement appended to this order;

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of Constitution of India under Section 47 (1) of O.P.S Act, 1959 and Rule 46(1) of O.P.S.E Rules, 1991 orders that by-election shall be held in respect of the office of Panchayat Samiti Member as indicated in the Annexure as per the following programme.

S1.	Particulars Date Time		Place	
No.	2 al cionado	Duce	1 mile	
1.	Issue of Notice by Election Officer U/R 8 Calling for names of the candidates for Samiti Member	10.07.2023	10.00 AM	 i) Panchayat Office within the Samiti Constituency. ii) Block Office iii) Sub -Collectors Office iv) Collectors Office
2.	Issue of nomination forms (Form No.6) and presentation of nomination U/R 9	14.07.2023 15.07.2023 & 17.07.2023	11.00 AM to 3.00 PM on each day	Block Office
3.	Scrutiny of nomination U/R 11(10)	18.07.2023	11.00 AM onwards till completion	Block Office
4.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates U/R 11 (14)	18.07.2023		Block Office.
5.	Withdrawal of candidature U/R 11(15)	By 20.07.2023	By 03.00 PM	Block Office
6.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates U/R 11(16)	20.07.2023	03.00 PM	i) Block Office ii) Concerned Gram Panchayat Office.
7.	Date of poll	09.08.2023	07.00 AM to 01.00 PM	Polling Station
8.	Counting of votes and declaration of result	11.08.2023	08.00 AM onwards till completion	Block Office
9.	Publication of names of duly elected members by the Collector U/R 33	14.08.2023		Collectors Office
10	Submission of result to SEC	16.08.2023		

SCHEDULE

The model code of conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force in the concerned Panchayat Samiti Constituency from 06.07.2023 to 11.08.2023.

By order and in the name of . State Election Commission, Odisha. (B.K. Dash) (21~) Secretary

Memo No. <u>2278</u>/SEC., Date: 06.07-2023 Copy forwarded to Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha,

Cuttack with a request to publish the above order of the Commission in the next issue of Extraordinary Gazette and supply of ten copies to the Commission.

Secretary

Memo No. <u>2279</u>/SEC., Date: 06.07.2023 Copy forwarded to Director, Panchayati Raj and Addl. Secretary to Govt. Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water Department for information and necessary action.

Memo No. 2280 /SEC., Date: 06.07-2023

Copy forwarded to concerned Collector/Superintendent of Police/District Panchayat Officer /Block Development Officer for information and necessary action. Collector is requested to ensure this poll schedule to be put in the notice board of the District Office, Panchayat Samiti Office and concerned Gram Panchayat office for knowledge of all concerned.

Secretary

Memo No. 2281 /SEC., Date: 06.07-2023 Copy to OSD/Senior Private Secretary to SEC for kind information of State Election Commissioner.



Memo No. 2282 /SEC., Date: 06.07.2023

Copy to all officers of SEC/Notice board of SEC/Gazette Notification seat/Store Section/Allotment Seat for information and necessary action

>) 471-3

Memo No. 2283 /SEC., Date: 06.07.2023 Copy to Computer Programmer SEC to transmit the notice in the website of Secretaryar State Election Commission.

CONDUCT OF BY-ELECTION TO THE OFFIC OF PRIS TO BE HELD ON 09.08.2023

0

Sl. No.	Name of the District	Sl. No.	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat	Name of the Office
[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]
1	Balangir	1	Balangir	Bhutiarbahal	Panchayat Samiti Member
2	Deogarh	2	Barkote	Jharkhandhal	Panchayat Samiti Member
3	Ganjam	3	Digapahandi	Gokarnapur	Panchayat Samiti Member
4	Jajpur	4	Dharmasala	Neulpur	Panchayat Samiti Member
5	Kendrapara	5	Marsaghai	Dumuka	Panchayat Samiti Member
		6	Pattamundai	Dihudipur	Panchayat Samiti Member
6	Keonjhar	7	Harichandanpur	Hunda	Panchayat Samiti Member
7	Nabarangpur	8	Raighar	Parchipara	Panchayat Samiti Member
8	Puri	9	Delang	Sujanpur	Panchayat Samiti Member