File No.SECO-13012/14/2021-ELECTION SECTION-SECO-SECO

ELECTION URGENT

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA, TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1ST FLOOR, SATYA NAGAR, BHUBANESWAR-751007

E-Mail <u>ID-stateelectioncommission.odisha@gmail.com/sec.odisha@gov.in</u> Fax No.0674-2573494

No. 3575 /SEC,

Date: 10/11/2021

From

Sri R. N. Sahu, IAS Secretary.

To

All District Magistrates.

Sub: General Election to Urban Local Bodies, 2022 **Appointment of Election Officers**.

Madam/Sir,

I am directed to invite a reference to the provisions of Rule-2 (e) of the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards and Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Elections) Rules, 1994 and Rule 2 (h) of Odisha Municipal Corporation (Division of City into Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 2003 and to state that in pursuance of the said Rules the State Election Commission has been pleased to appoint the District Magistrate of the District as Election Officer and has directed that she/he shall remain in overall charge of the super vision of preparation of Electoral Roll and Conduct of Election to the Corporations/Municipalities/NACs in the district in accordance with the provisions of Odisha Municipal/Corporation Acts and Rules framed there under and directions issued by the State Election Commission in this behalf.

2. It is may be necessary to use the services of other Officers to assist the District Magistrate in Conduct of Municipal Elections. These officers too will need to be appointed by the Commission as election Officers to perform the duties of Election Officers for the purpose of Preparation and Printing of Electoral Roll, selection of Polling stations, receipt of nominations and scrutiny thereof, appointment of Polling and Counting Personnel, conduct of elections, counting of votes and declaration of results of each Corporation/Municipality/NAC in the concerned district under leadership and supervision of the District Magistrate.

File No.SECO-13012/14/2021-ELECTION SECTION-SECO-SECO

The said Officer should preferably be **location-specific** having her/his headquarters in the said Municipal area or in the immediate vicinity.

The State Election Commission has, therefore, been pleased to direct that names of responsible and experienced OAS officers as follows preferably having past experience in conducting of Elections to Local Bodies may be furnished to the commission for their appointment as Election Officer

SI	Partculars	Category of Officers	Remarks
No.			
1	NAC	Tahasildar/Additional Tahasildar/	
		Deputy Collector	
2	Municipalit y	Sub-Collector or other Similar rank Officer	For bigger Municipality like Puri,Balasore the name of ADM may be recommended
3.	Corporatio n	Additional District Magistrate or other similar rank Officer	

You are requested to carefully assess the quality of all the Officers at your disposal, taking into account the size and importance of the Municipality and co-term-inability of the headquarters of the Officer proposed and the Municipality while furnishing your recommendation for appointment as Election Officers. Their conduct in the previous General Election to the legislative Assembly and Parliament as well as PRI bodies may be taken into consideration before recommendation.

In Corporations and big Municipalities there may be necessity of appointment of more than one election Officer only for limited purposes of hearing objections, causing enquiry to the claims and objections, receipt of nominations, and scrutiny of nominations, etc. In that case names of more than one Election Officer may be recommended for appointment of Election Officer to the Commission.

A list of corporations/ Municipalities/NACs is enclosed for ready reference.

3. The Commission contemplates to very shortly undertake Preparation of Ward wise Electoral Roll for the above purposes. You are, therefore, requested to furnish the names of the officers along with their designation, contact number and e-mail ID to be appointed as Election Officers for Corporation/ Municipality/NAC wise by **23.11.2021** positively.

File No.SECO-13012/14/2021-ELECTION SECTION-SECO-SECO

Yours faithfully
1
mm_
Secretary
Secretary' '

Memo. No. 3576 /SEC, Date 10 / 11/2021 Copy Forwarded to the Principal Secretary to Govt. Housing and Urban Development Department for information.

Memo No 3577 /SEC, Date 10/11/2021 Copy forwarded to OSD to the State Election Commissioner for kind information of the Commissioner/ all Officers for information and necessary action.

<u>District wise list of Urban Local Bodies wherein General Election will be</u> <u>conducted</u>

SL.No.	Name of the District	SL. No.	Municipality/ NAC
1 2	2	3	A^{-1}
		1	Angul Municipality
1	Angul	2	Athamallik NAC
		3	Talcher Municipality
,		4	Balangir Municipality
		5	Kantabanjhi NAC
2`	Balangir	6	Patnagarh NAC
	 	7	Tusura NAC
		8	Titilagarh Municipality
		9	Balasore Municipality
		10	Jaleswar Municipality
3	Balasore	11	Soro Municipality
		12	Nilagiri NAC
		13	Remuna NAC
		14	Baragarh Municipality
. 4	Baragarh ,	15	Padampur NAC
4	Durugurn .	16	Barpalli NAC
		17	Bijepur NAC
		18	Bhadrak Municipality
5	Bhadrak	19	Basudevpur Municipality
3	Bittaituk	20	Chandbali NAC
		21	Dhamnagar NAC
6	Boudh	22	Boudhgarh NAC
		23	Athagarh NAC ,
7	Cuttack	24	Banki NAC
1		25	Choudwar Municipality
8	`Deogarh	26	Deogarh Municipality
		27	Bhuban NAC
9	Dhenkanal	28	Dhenkanal Municipality
		29	Kamakhyanagar NAC
40	Caianati	30	Paralakhemundi Municipality
10	Gajapati	31	Kasinagar NAC
	:	32	Aska NAC
1	Characteristic Control of Control	33	Belaguntha NAC
		34	Bhanjanagar NAC
	American	3 5	Buguda NAC.
		36	Chatrapur NAC
	Acceptance	37	Chikiti NAC
	American	38	Digapahandi NAC
1		39	Ganjam NAC
11	Ganjam	40	Gopalpur NAC

xur-I Name of the District SL. No. Municipality/NAC SL.No. <u>e</u> Hinjilicut Municipality 41 42 Kavisuryanagar NAC Khallikot NAC 43 Kodala NAC 44 45 Polsora NAC Purusottampur NAC 46 Rambha NAC 47 48 Soroda NAC Jagatsinghpur Municipality 49 **Ja**gatsing**h**pur 12 50 Paradeep Municipality 51 Jaipur Municipality 13 Jajpur : Vyasanagar Municipality 52 Belpahar Municipality 53 *[harsuguda* 54 Brajarajnagar Municipality 14 55 Jharsuguda Municipality 56 Bhawanipatna Municipality 57 unagarh NAC Kalahandi 15 58 Dharamgarh NAC 59 Kesinga NAC 16 Kendrapara 60 Pattamundai Municipality 61 Anandapür Municipality 62 **Barbil Municipality** 17 Keonjhar 63 oda Municipality 64 Champua NAC 65 Keonjhorgarh Municipality 66 Balugaon NAC 67 Banpur NAC 18 Khurda 68 Jatni Municipality 69 Khurda Municipality 70 Jaypore Municipality 71 Koraput Municipality 19 Koraput 72 Kotpad NAC 73 **SunabedhaMunicipality** 74 Balimela NAC 20 Malkangiri 75 MalkangiriMunicipality 76 **BaripadaMunicipality** 77 Karanjia NAC 21 Mayurbhani Rairangpur Municipality 78

79

80

81

82

83

84

85

22

23

Nayagarh

Nowrangpur

Udala NAC

Daspala NAC

Khandapara NAC Ranpur NAC

Nayagarh Municipality

Umerkote Municipality

Nowrangpur Municipality

SL.No.	Name of the District	SL. No.	Municipality/ NAC
. 24	Margarette	86	Khariar NAC
	Nuapara	87	Khariar Road NAC
		88	G. Udayagiri NAC
25	Phulbani	89	Balliguda NAC
		90	Phulbani Municipality
		91	Konark NAC
26	Puri	92	Nimapara NAC
20		93	Pipili NAC
		94	Puri Municipality
		95	Gudari NAC
27	Rayagada	96	Gunupur Municipality
		97	Raygada Municipality
20	Caralaglary	98	Kuchinda NAC
28	Sambalpur	9 9	Redhakhol NAC
		100	Binika NAC
29	Subarnapur	101	Sonepur Municipality
		102	Tarva NAC
·		103	Biramitrapur Municipality
30	Sundargarh	104	Rajgangpur Municipality
	_	105	Sundargarh Municipality

.

•

 District wise Corporation wherein General Election will be conducted

 1
 Khurda
 106
 Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation

 2
 Cuttack
 107
 Cuttack Municipal Corporation

 3
 Ganjam
 108
 Berhampur Municipal Corporation